goin’ down slow: Brendan Cleary, selected poems 1985-2010

Brendans_002

Just published by tall-lighthouse, goin’ down slow, Brendan Cleary’s selected poems. Back in 85 I published Brendan’s first pamphlet, Tears in the Burger Store (cover design Matthew Caley, another great poet).

Here’s one from a recent collection:

Poem for R

it was a sunny afternoon
probably Tuesday
when I tied you up
because you wanted me to
& I had a silk scarf
I bought in a charity shop
but it did for a blindfold
& later we had pizza
or I think it was pizza

ISBN 978-1-904551-79-9
£10
Leave a Reply

