Why someone would leave a full-time, permanent academic job in the middle of a recession.

I was plan­ning to do a benign post on cul­ture shock this morn­ing, but Mama Nervosa’s post on the lack of real­is­tic enage­ment with the US job cri­sis in the human­i­ties has inspired me to speak plainly about the rea­sons I why I left a full-time, per­ma­nent aca­d­e­mic job in the mid­dle of a reces­sion. So, some rea­sons are sketched out below. There are more, so many more I never know where to start!

Source: Wordsmith.

Read on…

Leave a Reply

